RSS Feed

Lunch for an overcast spring weekend

Posted on

It’s weekend, so I could indulge in the sort of lunch I wouldn’t have time for during the week.

Image

I enjoy white asparagus with just a touch of salt and a small knob of butter.

Image

I made the baba ghanoush yesterday to take to a friend’s house.  I was asked to bring a snack, and last week an extra aubergine was purchased, so it seemed like a good idea to make baba ghanoush.  Vegetables and more vegetables might not seem indulgent, but I really like asparagus and baba ghanoush.  Also, there were cookies.

Image

I also brought oatmeal-raisin cookies as snacks yesterday but didn’t cook all the dough.  These could almost pass as healthy, because I used whole spelt flour and sweetened with apple juice and agave.  Of course they also contain butter, but with the oats and the whole-grain flour I’m going to consider them fiber and fruit.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Weekday fare | TMI Food

Leave a Reply

