RSS Feed

A simple weekday meal

Posted on

This was one of my weekday meals.  It’s a sweet potato pseudo falafel which is baked, eaten with lettuce, pita, and a yoghurt/garlic/lemon sauce.

falafel

My usual system involves doing the preparation on the weekends so that I can enjoy home-cooked meals during the week without having to put in much effort when I get back from the office.  For this dish I made the sauce in advance, along with the batter for the ‘falafel’.  To complete the meal I shaped and baked the falafel, washed the lettuce and toasted the pita (which was not homemade).

I served it with a green bean salad.  The salad and dressing were made in advance, I simply poured the dressing over the salad when I got home from work.

beans

Leave a Reply

