RSS Feed

Cauliflower and Broccoli Tacos with Pineapple Chutney

Posted on

wrap

I started with this recipe for vegan masala cauliflower and broccoli tacos with avocado sauce and introduced a few changes:

  • I replaced the radish with carrot
  • I replaced the avocado with cucumber (grated and drained) and seven cashews (soaked for one hour, drained, and ground) and used lemon juice instead of lime; I also used Greek-style dairy yoghurt instead of a vegan substitute
  • I didn’t serve it with lettuce or cashews
  • I used really big wraps

The flavours in this dish are really bold but complementary. The pineapple chutney and the coriander relish really cut through what could otherwise be a fatty filling.

Leave a Reply

