RSS Feed

Roasted Broccoli

Posted on

Roast broccoli rubbed with seasoning and served with a cider vinegar dip is quite tasty. Next time I may use bahārāt, which I already know goes well with roast carrots. I left out the cheese in the original recipe – it really doesn’t need it – and made a few alterations to the spice mix: I used maple sugar instead of brown sugar, I left out the chilli powder, I added 1 teaspoon of sumac, and I added 1/2 a teaspoon each of ground Szechuan pepper and annatto seeds. I cooked it for less time than the recipe called for (25 minutes total) as I did not want it slightly charred.

dish

I ate this for lunch with a little bread, but it would also be good as a vegetable side dish for dinner or as a dinner centrepiece if accompanied by some potatoes or other side dishes.

Rating: Tasty – I will probably make it again

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Blackened Okra | TMI Food

Leave a Reply

