RSS Feed

Cabbage in Coconut Sauce

Posted on

Cabbage is not one of my favourite foods but I try to eat it regularly for its health benefits. Thus I’m always looking for ways to make it taste good. This recipe for Asian winter greens with panch phoran and coconut is a nice option. Instead of the vegetables listed I used what I had available: Savoy cabbage, oxheart cabbage and bok choy. I used frozen coconut instead of fresh.

cabbage

Rating: Tasty – I will probably make it again.

This rating doesn’t do it justice: it’s probably the best-tasting cabbage I have ever eaten. I even ate some of the leftovers the next day, without bothering to heat it. If I’m willing to eat cold cabbage, it must be a good recipe. But it’s still cabbage, so I cannot promise it a regular place at my table, when there are so many more delicious vegetables available.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Winter Greens in Coconut Milk | TMI Food

Leave a Reply

