RSS Feed

Raspberry Chocolate Smoothie

Posted on

drink1

Recently I was sitting at my computer before breakfast and contemplating what I should eat. This recipe inspired me to make a smoothie. I didn’t measure, but I estimate my smoothie as containing 1 cup of hazelnut milk, 1 cup of water, 1/2 cup frozen raspberries, a handful of cocoa nibs, 1 banana, 7 Medjool dates and one carrot. Cocoa nibs give a less pronounced chocolate flavour than cacao powder but add a satisfying texture. The carrot was an attempt to balance the fruit sugar a bit and can’t be tasted. Of course it is still a sweet and sugary breakfast, nice for a weekend but not for every day.

drink2

One response »

Leave a Reply

