RSS Feed

Purple Gnocchi with Spinach and Beans

Posted on

gnocchi1

I started with this recipe, but it seemed like it would be a lot more fun to make it from scratch. I decided to make my gnocchi using purple yams, and for beans I opted for black-eyed beans. I seasoned the tomatoes with basil, marjoram, thyme, rosemary and oregano. I used less Parmesan and left out the mozzarella completely, but I used butter to cook the gnocchi. I substituted spinach for the chard. In the end, it may have been a completely different dish, but it was tasty and colourful.

 

Leave a Reply

