RSS Feed

Zucchini/Courgette ‘Noodles’ with Peanut Sauce

Posted on

fasta

I started with this recipe, but as I prefer my fasta cooked, I boiled the zucchini/courgette for 3 minutes before draining and rinsing it in cold water. I also added some diced cucumber, a few drops of stevia and some salt, and used the full measure of sauce for one-third of the recipe. I found some benefit in letting it sit in the fridge so that the ginger and garlic flavour could come out fully.

If you don’t have a spiralizser you can slice by hand, as I did, since I could not find my spiralizer.

Leave a Reply

