RSS Feed

Rhubarb Cobbler

Posted on

I know I’m posting a lot of desserts! I didn’t abandon my healthy diet, but this summer I brought desserts to a number of gatherings. Since I enjoy baking it’s always fun for me to make desserts without the need to eat much myself. I generally have quite a few posts queued so although summer is now winding down, most of these desserts were made during my busy summer baking season (which is why the fruits featured are now out of season).

20160726_190140

To make the cobbler I simmered the rhubarb in a little water with sugar and vanilla extract until it was soft, then thickened it with tapioca pearls. The topping is a sweet baking powder biscuit dough using unbleached flour. I rolled it out and cut it with cookie cutters, then layered the shapes and sprinkled it with sugar before baking until the dough was cooked.

20160726_192313

Leave a Reply

