RSS Feed

Soba Vegetable Soup

Posted on

To fend off  cold, I made a soup with a base of ginger, garlic, soy sauce and sesame oil. After boiling it for a few minutes, I removed the ginger and garlic.  I added snow peas and carrot, then, after three minutes, sweet pepper, soba noodles and Brussels sprouts. After two minutes I added bean sprouts and let them cook for one minute before adding spring onions and serving the soup.

soup0

I served this with a side of smashed cucumber salad.

soup1

Leave a Reply

