RSS Feed

Carrot-Galangal Juice

Posted on

It’s been a while since I posted about juice, because there isn’t all that much to say about it. I had galangal left from making Thai green curry paste, so I decided to make carrot-galangal juice with a touch of mint.  I used 2 carrots, 4 mint leaves, 500 ml water and piece of galangal about half a thumb by one thumb in size. I also added a few drops of flaxseed oil and some liquid stevia after I had blended and drained it.

juice

Galangal has a bit more kick than ginger, which is what I would usually use in this juice, so the stevia is certainly needed. It’s extremely refreshing and I like it better than carrot-ginger juice.

Leave a Reply

