RSS Feed

Roast Aubergine and Blue Cheese Dip

Posted on

I was eating Cashel blue cheese and thinking about the vegetables I needed to use, one of which was aubergine/eggplant. I decided to make something similar to mutabal, where yoghurt is added to roast aubergine to make it creamy.

To make this I roasted one aubergine. In a small grinder I blended one clove of raw garlic, some olive oil, a tablespoon of lemon juice, salt and a hunk of Cashel blue. After adding the roast aubergine with its juices and blending I adjusted to taste, adding a bit more cheese and salt.  The proportions depend on your preferences and the size of the eggplant.

It was tasty served with black pepper oatcakes.

Leave a Reply

