RSS Feed

Spring Onion Salad

Posted on

I made a variation of this spring onion salad, using a large cucumber but retaining the seeds, and leaving out the coriander leaf because I didn’t have any. I also opted for a yellow sweet pepper instead of a green pepper, which I find too bitter.

The second time I made this I had the coriander leaf handy but reduced the spring onions because they hadn’t yet recovered from my previous salad. The mint, coriander and cucumber combination reminded me a little of Thai beef salad, which I think would work quite well without the beef. The main difference is the Thai salad contains soy sauce, garlic and basil as well.

 

Leave a Reply

