RSS Feed

Chocolate-Banana Smoothie with Cauliflower and Spirulina

Posted on

On days when I feel like making my dessert smoothie a bit more healthy, I add a handful of frozen steamed cauliflower, a teaspoon of milled flaxseed and a teaspoon of spirulina powder. Because of the strong, sweet flavours I don’t really notice the cauliflower and spirulina as distinct ingredients, only as a reduction in sweetness.

I’ve decorated this bowl with goji berries, blueberries, milled flaxseed and a raspberry.

Leave a Reply

